Written by: Bhisham Sahni

Directed by: Seema Bhargava Pahwa

Cast: Naseeruddin Shah, Ratna Pathak Shah, Seema Bhargava Pahwa, Yashpal Sharma, Heeba Shah, Mayank Pahwa & Manukriti Pahwa

Language: Hindi

Duration: 145 mins with 10 min interval

The late Bhisham Sahni was a Hindi writer, playwright and actor of unmatched calibre, most famous for his novel and television screenplay Tamas, a powerful and passionate account of the Partition of India. He was awarded the Padma Bhushan for literature in 1998 and the Sahitya Akademi Fellowship in 2002. One of the greatest writers of our country, he penned many satirical short stories and some great novels such as Madhvi, Basanti, Kadiaand and many more. He has also played a vital role in spreading political awareness through his work in IPTA.

Through a series of skits in Bhishmotsav, director Seema Bhargava Pahwa pays tribute to the legend by adapting a few of his short stories for the stage: Oob , Sir Ka SadkaDholak , Yaddein , and Samadhi Bhai Ram Singh. Actors including Naseeruddin Shah, Ratna Pathak Shah, and the director herself, essay some of Sahni’s best-known characters.

A celebration of the best of theatre, Bhishmotsav is a must-watch for all stage lovers! Book Now-

Date: 21st & 22nd May 2016

Time:  4:00 pm on 21st & 4:00 pm and 7:00 pm on 22nd


Tickets at Rs. 850, 1050 & 1550 available at the venue
Suitable for 15 years & above

Responses are currently closed, but you can trackback from your own site.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress | Epicentre